How soft is the wind 04: and there goes another one… (aftermath)

Sadly, another one of my friend has started a relationship. I was sad upon knowing it. Just because she had a problem, can’t solve it, then came a guy, and she choosed to follow him. I can only pray for the best for her.

.

.

A few years ago, I tried to *ehem* tackle this girl :). She brought a book with her one day. I thought that, “Aha, something to break the ice :)”. Slowly I approached her.

“What book is that?”

“This? A compilation of zikir.”

“Can I see it?”

“Sure, here it is.”

I took it and began to flip it. One of the prayer caught my attention. It is a removing sadness prayer. I read it there,

Removing Sadness

Abu Saeed Al-Khudri, may Allah be pleased with him, narrated that one day the Messenger of Allah, peace and blessings be upon him, entered the mosque and found a man from Ansar, named Abu Umamah. He said: “O Abu Umamah! Why do I see you sitting in the mosque outside the time of prayer?” Abu Umamah replied: “Anxieties and debts have remained with me.” The Messenger of Allah asked: “Should I not teach you words, which if you say Allah will remove your anxiety and will settle your debt?” He replied: “Definitely, O Messenger of Allah.” He said: “Say when you wake up in the morning and when you reach the evening: ‘O Allah! I seek Your protection from anxiety and sorrow, and I seek Your protection from helplessness and laziness, and I seek Your protection from cowardice and miserliness, and I seek Your protection from the burden of debts and from the tyranny of men.” Abu Umamah said (later): “I did (as the Messenger of Allah said) and Allah removed my anxiety and settled my debt.” Related by Abu Dawud.

After that, I asked her, “Can I borrow this book for one day? I would like to make a copy of this prayer.”

“Sure, why not?”

From that day onwards, I read the prayer. Of course the result is not instantaneous, but with patience and faith… it will go away by God’s will.

Make it a routine, read it everyday. Hopefully, this will help you.

.

.

.
Oh yeah, I forgot, the aftermath of this soap opera :P. Silly me.

After that, I began to think, doubt began to fill my heart.

“Another one of my friends has started a relationship.. so, when will you? I think about it fr several times. This is a perfect excuse for me to join the group as well. After all, I am 20 years old already. I can think what is right and what is wrong. People can’t blame me for it. I can start a relationship too. Why not?”

Then, I remembered what my friend, Zulfahmi Al-Ploh (yeah… I know), used to say, “Just because most people do it, it is not meant they are right.”

Doubt began to disappear from my heart. Thank god, I am still not easily confused by the situation.

The only thing is, for how long? How much longer will I stay resilience?

I will never know….

~ by rodhirejab on September 7, 2008.

4 Responses to “How soft is the wind 04: and there goes another one… (aftermath)”

  1. ur friend is right bro..
    foe me its all depends on ur niat ..if
    just for fun…better leave it

  2. yeah, it will come someday…juz leave ot to HIM…k..
    Hepi Ramadhan Al-Mubarak..

  3. Hapi Mubarak A’fwan.

  4. Rodhi…Selamat berRAMADHAN…taknak tacle adik aku ke?prangai die tak macam aku langsung, hahaha, (sorry,bosan dah)

Leave a Reply

 
